UBC requires COVID-19 rapid testing for all students, faculty and staff, with exemptions provided for those who are fully vaccinated against COVID-19. Find out more about the required COVID-19 Rapid Testing Program.

Contact Advisory Services

HR Advisory Portfolios

Faculty/Department

Advisor/Manager

Associate

Coordinator

Academic and Provost

 

  • International Office
  • International Student Initiative
  • Institutional Program Office
  • PAIR
  • Provost Office
  • St. John’s College
  • Strategic and Decision Support
  • Sustainability Initiative
  • UBC Emeritus College
  • Vantage
  • VP International Office

Laura Lockyer-Cotter

Greg Goana

Catalina Canon

Allard School of Law

Ashley Stein

Anton de Bruyn

 

alumni UBC/Alumni Association

Danielle Chandler

Yeliz Gok

Klodiana Kondo

Animal Care

Ashley Stein

Greg Goana

Catalina Canon

Applied Science, Faculty of

Megan Wallace

Greg Goana

Sarah De Vita

Architecture and Landscape Architecture, School of

Megan Wallace

Greg Goana

Sarah De Vita

Arts, Faculty of

Kathryn Stagg

Anna Busch

Sarah McDonagh
Jessica Zanette

Athletics & Recreation

Penny Penner

Greg Goana

Andrea Sherrington

Building Operations

Matthew Furgal

Greg Goana

Daisy Chan
Gregor MacDonald

Centre for Teaching, Learning & Technology

Maggie Sun

Greg Goana

Catalina Canon

Chief Audit and Risk Office

Maggie Sun

Greg Goana

Catalina Canon

Community and Regional Planning, School of

Megan Wallace

Greg Goana

Sarah De Vita

Comptroller’s Office

Liana Chang

Greg Goana

Daisy Chan

Development & Alumni Engagement

Danielle Chandler

Yeliz Gok

Klodiana Kondo

Development & Alumni Engagement: DAE Services

Danielle Chandler

Yeliz Gok

Klodiana Kondo

Dentistry, Faculty of

Catalina Policzer

Greg Goana

 

Education, Faculty of

Ashley Stein

Anton de Bruyn

 

Energy and Water

Matthew Furgal

 

Daisy Chan
Gregor MacDonald

Enrolment Services

Ashley Stein

Greg Goana

 

Extended Learning

Maggie Sun

Greg Goana

Catalina Canon

External Relations

Danielle Chandler

Anton de Bruyn

Klodiana Kondo

Financial Operations

Liana Chang

Greg Goana

Daisy Chan
Gregor MacDonald

First Nations House of Learning

Maggie Sun

Greg Goana

Catalina Canon

Forestry, Faculty of

Catalina Policzer

Greg Goana

 

Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies, Faculty of

Ashley Stein

Anton de Bruyn

 

Green College

Ashley Stein

Anton de Bruyn

 

Human Resources

Linda Fischer

Greg Goana

 

Information Technology (UBC IT)

Cindy Erikson
Jenny Mackay

Greg Goana

Kay Chu
Elena Yushko

Infrastructure Development

Matthew Furgal

Greg Goana

Daisy Chan
Gregor MacDonald

Integrated Renewal Program

Beverley Babey

Greg Goana

Esther Lai
Ileana Vazquez

Journalism, School of

Kathryn Stagg

Anna Busch

Jessica Zanette

Kinesiology, School of

Ashley Stein

Anton de Bruyn

 

Land and Food Systems, Faculty of

Catalina Policzer

Greg Goana

 

Library

Kristi Latell

Greg Goana

 

Library, Archival and Information Studies, School of

Kathryn Stagg

Anna Busch

Jessica Zanette

Medicine, Faculty of

 

  • Medical Animal Facilities
  • Anaesthesia, Pharmacology & Therapeutics
  • BC Centre on Substance Use
  • Biomedical Research Centre
  • Centre for Brain Health
  • Centre for Health Evaluation & Outcome Sciences
  • BC Centre for Disease Control
  • Centre for Healthcare Innovation and Improvement
  • Dermatology & Skin Sciences
  • Digital Emergency Medicine
  • Emergency Medicine
  • Family Practice and Sports Medicine & Midwifery
  • Human Early Learning Partnership
  • Centre for Health Services and Policy Research
  • Institute for Musculoskeletal Health and Arthritis
  • Department of Medicine
  • Orthopaedics
  • Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy
  • Population Data BC
  • Physical Therapy
  • Pacific Parkinson’s Research Centre
  • Biomedical Engineering
  • School of Population & Public Health

Ekjot Dhatt

Param Ghuman

 

Medicine, Faculty of

 

  • School of Audiology & Speech Sciences
  • Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
  • Cellular & Physiological Sciences
  • Centre for Blood Research
  • CFRI/CFHI
  • Centre for Health Education Scholarship
  • Centre for Hip Health & Mobility
  • Centre for Molecular Medicine & Therapeutics
  • Continuing Professional Development
  • ICORD
  • Dean’s Office: MEDD, MEDU, MEDP, FDVL
  • Medical Genetics
  • MPRL James Hogg iCapture Centre
  • Obstetrics & Gynaecology
  • Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences
  • Paediatrics
  • Pathology
  • Psychiatry
  • Radiology
  • Surgery
  • Urologic Sciences
  • Vaccine Evaluation Centre
  • Vancouver Coastal Health Research Institute

Pui Lam

Param Ghuman

 

Music, School of

Kathryn Stagg

Anna Busch

Jessica Zanette

Okanagan campus

Janna Fisk
Terri Jones

Ruth Calnan
Danielle Pannu
Jennifer Van Aller

 

Pharmaceutical Sciences, Faculty of

Catalina Policzer

Anton de Bruyn

 

President’s Office

Laura Lockyer-Cotter

Greg Goana

Catalina Canon

Research and Innovation

 

  • Advanced Research Computing
  • Finance & Institutional Program Office
  • Plant Care Facility
  • Research Finance
  • Sequencing & Bioinformatices Consotrium
  • VPRI Office

Laura Lockyer-Cotter

Greg Goana

Catalina Canon

Research and Innovation

 

  • e@UBC
  • Indigenous Research Support Initiative
  • IRSHDC
  • Office of Corporate Relations
  • Office of Research Services
  • Office of Research Ethics
  • Peter Wall Institute
  • SPARC
  • UBC Press
  • UILO

Maggie Sun

Greg Goana

Catalina Canon

Safety and Risk Services

Liana Chang

Greg Goana

Daisy Chan
Gregor MacDonald

Sauder School of Business

Catalina Policzer

Greg Goana

 

Science, Faculty of

Jennifer Woloshyn

Anton de Bruyn

 

Social Work, School of

Kathryn Stagg

Anna Busch

Jessica Zanette

Student Development and Services

 

  • Access and Diversity
  • Centre for Student Involvement and Careers
  • Centre for Community Engagement
  • Counselling Services
  • International Student Development
  • Student Communication Services
  • Student Conduct and Safety
  • Student Health Services

Penny Penner

Greg Goana

Andrea Sherrington

Student Hospitality and Housing

 

  • Child Care Services
  • Concessions
  • Mobile Operations
  • Point Grill
  • Residence Life
  • Retail – Food Services
  • Sage
  • Scholar’s Catering

David Sandoe

Greg Goana

Laura Nolan
Krista Power

Student Hospitality and Housing

 

  • Conferences and Accommodation
  • Facilities and Building Services
  • Residence Dining – Food Services

Sarah Dixon

Greg Goana

Laura Nolan
Krista Power

Treasury

Liana Chang

Greg Goana

Daisy Chan
Gregor MacDonald

University Community Services

Bookstore + Campus Mail: Sarah Dixon
Parking + Access: David Sandoe

Greg Goana

Henrietta McMillan

Vancouver School of Economics

Kathryn Stagg

Anna Busch

Jessica Zanette

Vice President Health Office

Laura Lockyer-Cotter

Greg Goana

Catalina Canon


If you are unsure which Advisor or Associate to speak with, please call our HR Service Centre at 604-822-8111 for assistance.


UBCO

Ashley Bloor
HR Associate, Okanagan
ashley.bloor@ubc.ca  250-807-8833

Ruth Calnan
HR Associate, Okanagan

ruth.calnan@ubc.ca 250-807-9879
Janna Fisk
HR Advisor, Okanagan
 
janna.fisk@ubc.ca 250-807-9596
Terri Jones
HR Advisor, Okanagan
terri.jones@ubc.ca 250-807-8619
Alana Jordan
Senior HR Associate, Okanagan
alana.jordan@ubc.ca 250-807-9819
Danielle Pannu
HR Associate, Okanagan
danielle.pannu@ubc.ca 250-807-9879
Tanaya Marsel
HR Manager, Okanagan
tanaya.marsel@ubc.ca 250-807-8439
Jennifer Van Aller
HR Associate, Okanagan
jennifer.vanaller@ubc.ca 250-807-8833

Hiring Solutions

Gerry Doiron
Director, Strategic Operations & Engagement, Hiring Solutions
gerry.doiron@ubc.ca  604-822-9465
Shauna Jordan
Hiring Solutions Outreach Manager
shauna.jordan@ubc.ca 604-827-1741
Leah Kim
Talent Acquisition and Engagement Business Manager, Hiring Solutions
leah.kim@ubc.ca 604-822-8115
Wendy Kutasiewich
Customer Relations & Staff Engagement Manager, Hiring Solutions
wendy.kutasiewich@ubc.ca 604-827-1736
Paul Kwon
Finance Manager, Hiring Solutions
paul.kwon@ubc.ca 604-822-8145
Maria Salim
Talent Acquisition Associate
maria.salim@ubc.ca 604-822-5656
Eilaf Samiea
HR Administrative Assistant
 
eilaf.samiea@ubc.ca 604-827-3481

 

UBC Vancouver Advisory Services Contact Information

Kasia Burza
HR Coordinator
kasia.burza@ubc.ca 604-822-1123
Catalina Canon
HR Coordinator
catalina.canon@ubc.ca 604-822-8687
Daisy Chan
HR Advisor
daisy.chan@ubc.ca 604-822-0453
Danielle Chandler
HR Manager
danielle.chandler@ubc.ca 604-827-4121
Kay Chu
HR Coordinator
kay.chu@ubc.ca 604-827-2116
Anton de Bruyn
HR Associate
anton.debruyn@ubc.ca 604-822-8995
Sarah De Vita
HR Manager
sarah.devita@ubc.ca 604-827-2004
Ekjot Dhatt
HR Advisor
ekjot.dhatt@ubc.ca 604-822-8649
Sarah Dixon
HR Manager
sarah.dixon@ubc.ca 604-827-1978
Jennifer Dowdeswell
ODL Manager
jennifer.dowdeswell@ubc.ca 604 822-4681
Heather Dunn
HR Advisor
heather.dunn.hr@ubc.ca 604-827-0276
Matthew Furgal
HR Advisor
matthew.furgal@ubc.ca 604-827-2443
Param Ghuman
HR Associate
param.ghuman@ubc.ca 604-822-5803
Greg Goana
HR Associate
gregory.goana@ubc.ca 604-822-3290
Yeliz Gok
Talent Acquisition and Engagement Specialist
yeliz.gok@ubc.ca  
Arvind Kang
HR Advisor
arvind.s.kang@ubc.ca 604-827-6581
Klodiana Kondo
Human Resources Specialist
klodiana.kondo@ubc.ca 604-822-4718
Carol Kuang
HR Coordinator
carol.kuang@ubc.ca 604 822-5100
Sonia Lachar
Senior Manager, HR, Facilities
sonia.lachar@ubc.ca 604-822-5873
Pui Lam
HR Advisor
pui.lam@ubc.ca 604-822-0628
Kristi Latell
HR Manager
kristi.latell@ubc.ca 604-822-1852
Rachel Lau
HR Administration Assistant
rachel.lau@ubc.ca 604-827-2552
Laura Lockyer-Cotter
HR Advisor
laura.lockyer-cotter@ubc.ca 604-822-1410
Gregor Macdonald
HR Coordinator
gregor.macdonald@ubc.ca 604-822-2289
Jenny Mackay
HR Manager
jenny.mackay@ubc.ca 604-827-1659
Sarah Mcdonagh
Senior HR Coordinator
sarah.mcdonagh@ubc.ca 604-822-9062
Laura Nolan
HR Coordinator
laura.nolan@ubc.ca 604-827-2744
Penny Penner
HR Manager
penny.penner@ubc.ca 604-822-8933
Krista Power
HR Manager, Recruitment and Health Promotion
krista.power@ubc.ca 604-827-4347
Shailander Rawat
Administration Assistant
shailander.rawat@ubc.ca 604-822-8995
David Sandoe
HR Manager
david.sandoe@ubc.ca 604-822-6416
Amy Shin
HR Coordinator 
alice.shin@ubc.ca 604-827-0617 
Ashley Stein
HR Advisor
ashley.stein@ubc.ca 604-827-0614
Maggie Sun
HR Advisor
maggie.sun@ubc.ca 604-827-0078
Melissa Thuyen
HR Manager
melissa.thuyen@ubc.ca 604-827-2614
Jennifer Woloshyn
HR Advisor
jennifer.woloshyn@ubc.ca 604-822-8984
Elena Yushko
HR Coordinator
elena.yushko@ubc.ca 604-822-1392
Jessica Zanette
Senior HR Coordinator
jessica.zanette@ubc.ca 604-822-2962

HR Directors

Lindi Frost  

Managing Director, HR – Advisory Partnerships; Central Operations and HR Professional Standards

lindi.frost@ubc.ca

604-822-8144 

Jeeva DelRaj
Director, Human Resources, Information Technology
jeeva.delraj@ubc.ca 604-822-9059
Gerry Doiron
Director, Strategic Operations & Engagement, Hiring Solutions
gerry.doiron@ubc.ca 604-822-9465
Linda Fischer
Executive Director, Advisory Partnerships and Professional Standards
linda.fischer@ubc.ca 604-822-4341
Gillian Henderson
Executive Director, Human Resources, Okanagan
gillian.henderson@ubc.ca 250-807-8618
Irene Hensel
Director, Human Resources, DAE
irene.hensel@ubc.ca 604-827-4700
Keith Kawa
Director, Human Resources, Office of the Vice-President Students
keith.kawa@ubc.ca 604-827-2743
Patrizia Todaro
Director, Human Resources, President’s Office, VP Academic, VP Research & Innovation, and VP Health
patrizia.todaro@ubc.ca 604-822-9889

Pooja Khandelwal
Director, Career Retention, Navigation and Transition

pooja.khandelwal@ubc.ca 604-827-1471
Kathryn Stagg
Director, HR Applied Science
 
kathryn.stagg@ubc.ca 604-822-3788

Employee Relations

Sandra Blackmore
Senior Employee Relations Advisor
sandra.blackmore@ubc.ca 604-822-5034
Kristin Cacchioni
Senior Manager, Employee & Faculty Relations, Okanagan
kristin.cacchioni@ubc.ca 250-807-8296
Neelu Chauhan
Senior Employee Relations Manager
neelu.chauhan@ubc.ca 604-822-8697
Lindi Frost
Executive Director, Employee and Labour Relations, 2-8144 
lindi.frost@ubc.ca 604-822-8144
Hassib Hasanzadeh
Senior ER Advisor, 2-5034
hassib.hasanzadeh@ubc.ca 604-827-1550
Davinder Hothi
Administation Assistant
davinder.hothi@ubc.ca 604-822-8983
Korey Onyskevitch
Senior Manager, Employee Relations, 2-8128
konyskev@mail.ubc.ca 604-822-8128
Effie Taylor
Senior Employee Relations Advisor, 2-8129
effie.taylor@ubc.ca 604-822-8129
Leah Terai
Senior Manager, Employee & Faculty Relations, Okanagan
leah.terai@ubc.ca 250-807-8029
Michael Vizsolyi
Director, Employee & Labour Relations, 2-9142
michael.vizsolyi@ubc.ca 604-822-9142
UBC Crest The official logo of the University of British Columbia. Urgent Message An exclamation mark in a speech bubble. Caret An arrowhead indicating direction. Arrow An arrow indicating direction. Arrow in Circle An arrow indicating direction. Arrow in Circle An arrow indicating direction. Time A clock. Chats Two speech clouds. E-commerce Cart A shopping cart. Facebook The logo for the Facebook social media service. Home A house in silhouette. Information The letter 'i' in a circle. Instagram The logo for the Instagram social media service. Linkedin The logo for the LinkedIn social media service. Location Pin A map location pin. Locked A locked padlock. Mail An envelope. Menu Three horizontal lines indicating a menu. Minus A minus sign. Pencil A pencil indicating that this is editable. Telephone An antique telephone. Play A media play button. Plus A plus symbol indicating more or the ability to add. Search A magnifying glass. Settings A single gear. Speech Bubble A speech bubble. Star An outline of a star. Twitter The logo for the Twitter social media service. Unlocked An unlocked padlock. User A silhouette of a person. Vimeo The logo for the Vimeo video sharing service. Youtube The logo for the YouTube video sharing service.